Kentucky Wing
Main Content

KY Wing Staff Roster

To apply for a currently vacant KY Wing Staff position, please click here.


Commander Col Brian Schmuck
Vice Commander Lt Col Eric Milles
Wing Command NCO SMSgt Douglas Cordova
NCO Advisor MSgt Chris Huffaker
Chief of Staff Lt Col Mike Wendlegast
Assistant Chief of Staff Lt Col Michael Weimer
Chaplain Chaplain (Major) William Jenkins
Government Relations Adviser Col Matthew Creed
Assistant Government Relations Advisor Lt Col Thomas Stephens
Assistant Government Relations Advisor Capt Tiffany Boren
Legislative Squadron Commander Lt Col Thomas Stephens
Health Services Officer Capt Katherin Sproul
Historian Col Darrel Williamson
Diversity Officer Maj Janet Bryant
Director of Cadet Programs SMSgt Doug Cordova
Assistant Director of Cadet Programs VACANT
Drug Demand Reduction Administrator Lt Col Angela Felts
Cadet Advisory Council Senior Advisor Lt Col Karen Hursh
Director of Finance Lt Col Anthony Riegling
Assistant Director of Finance Capt Paula Sandford
Finance Committee Col Brian Schmuck (Chairman)
  Lt Col Eric Milles
  Lt Col Mike Wendlegast
  Lt Col Anthony Riegling
Legal Officer Lt Col Evan Jones
Assistant Legal Officer Lt Col Jordon Clouse
Director of IT 1st Lt Marvin Bryce
Assistant Information Technology Officer 1st Lt Christopher Huntington
Assistant Information Technology Officer 1st Lt Phillip Harris
Web Security Administrator 1st Lt Marvin Bryce
Inspector General Lt Col Evan Harrod II
Assistant Inspector General Maj Michael McGill
Director of Logistics Capt Nick Greenman
Transportation Officer 1st Lt Mike Lense
Assistant Transportation Officer Maj Paul Gilman
Public Affairs Officer Capt Tiffany Boren
Public Affairs Assistant-  Vacant
Public Affairs Assistant -  Vacant
Recruiting & Retention Officer Vacant
Director of Operations Lt Col George Stinson
Assistant Director of Operations 1st Lt Phil Harris
Operations Assistant Vacant
Standardization/Evaluation Officer Maj Joshua Hunter
Assistant Standardization/Evaluation Officer Capt Stephen Davis
Onboarding Program Officer Vacant
Homeland Security Officer Maj Ian Burkett
Counter Drug Officer Lt Col George Stinson
Aircraft Maintenance Officer Maj Ken Morse
sUAS Program Manager Capt David Pinella
Orientation Ride Coordinator Lt Col William Hayes
CISM (Critical Incident Stress Management)
CISM Team Chief 1st Lt Robert Langley
CISM Team Member Lt Col Michael Weimer
Director of Communications Maj Danny Adams
Communications Training Officer Maj Mike McGill & SM Chloe Birt
Communications Licensing Officer Vacant
Communications Engineering Officer Capt Lyndon Jones
Emergency Services Officer Maj Ian Burkett
Assistant Emergency Services Officer Lt Col Leslie Lewis
Emergency Services Training Officer (Ground) Maj Ian Burkett
Emergency Services Training Officer (Ground) 1st Lt Mike Lense
Emergency Services Training Officer (Ground) VACANT
Emergency Services Training Officer (Aircrew) VACANT
Emergency Services Training Officer (Support) MSgt Doug Cordova
Emergency Services Training Officer (Aerial Photography) VACANT
Disaster Relief Officer VACANT
Assistant Disaster Relief Officer Capt Mark Rowe
Search and Rescue Officer VACANT
Assistant Search and Rescue Officer Capt James Knowles
Personnel Officer Lt Col Robert Sobotka
Assistant Personnel Officer Capt Laurie McLaren
Administrative Officer Lt Col Robert Sobotka
Assistant Administrative Officer Capt Laurie McLaren
Plans & Programs Officer Lt Col Anthony Riegling
Director of Professional Development Lt Col Michael Bryant
Assistant Director Of Professional Development Capt Sarah Belk
Testing Officer SMSgt Doug Cordova
Director of Safety Lt Col Keith Noe
Assistant Safety Officer Lt Col Greg Judge
Director of Aerospace Education Lt Col Joel Evans
Cyber Programs Officer Capt Sharon Howarth
Kentucky Group II (KY-502) Lt Col Angela Felts
Paducah Cadet Squadron (KY-011, Paducah, KY) 1st Lt Linda Neaveill
Bowling Green Senior Squadron (KY-057, Bowling Green, KY) Maj Janet Bryant
Fort Campbell Composite Squadron (KY-216, Clarksville, TN) Lt Col Joel Evans
Owensboro Composite Squadron (KY-223, Owensboro, KY) 1st Lt Tammy Vessels
Southern Kentucky Cadet Squadron (KY-300, Bowling Green, KY) Maj Jordan Jent
Kentucky Volunteer Training Flight (KY-762, Bowling Green, KY) CMSgt Cory Felts
Kentucky Group IV (KY-504) Lt Col Jaimie Henson
Louisville Cadet Squadron (KY-039, Louisville, KY) Lt Col Karen Hursh
Boone County Cadet Squadron (KY-050, Walton, KY) 1st Lt Chris Huntington
73rd Senior Squadron (KY-073, Cincinnati, OH) Maj Steve Warrick
Bowman Field Senior Squadron (KY-214, Louisville, KY) Maj Phillip Danhauer
Elkhorn Cadet Squadron (KY-225, Georgetown, KY) 1st Lt Willard Smith
Kentucky Group V (KY-505) Maj Nick Birt
Frankfort Cadet Squadron (KY-058, Frankfort, KY) Maj Kay Scheffler
Stuart Powell Cadet Squadron (KY-122, Danville, KY) 1st Lt Pam Birt
Heartland Composite Squadron (KY-131, Elizabethtown, KY) Lt Col Jordan Clouse
Blue Grass Senior Squadron (KY-221, Lexington, KY) 1st Lt Jan Puetthoff
Van Meter Cadet Squadron (KY-222, Lexington, KY) 1st Lt Will Von Brandenburg
Lake Cumberland Flight (KY-357, Somerset, KY) Capt Maria Manning
© 2023 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.